the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10:25 p.m. + 2005-12-07 = moment[ous][[less]]ness.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


the best moment of my day: reading a "who i want to meet"-ster that, in effect, singles me and brian out.

the worst moment of my day: waking up from an unplanned nap and realizing i do not have the time [[or patience]] to drive to st. paul [[and find parking around the midway]] to see friends' bands play for ridiculously cheap cover [[$3]] at the turf club.

the giddiest moment of my day: reading that my saturday date has looked at topographical map in an attempt to distinguish the heighest point in mpls. [[deming heights park... 2 blocks from my house... when only considering land elevation. 3407 Johnson St NE... 10orSo blocks from my house... when considering land elevation + manmade structure.]]

the "d'oh"-est moment of my day: sending a reply to topographical map message that v. bluntly says "i have to makeout with you now that i know about this map thing."

the horrifically funniest moment of my day: Sarah Silverman's "Jesus is Magic." specifically the part in which she deadpans, "Getting raped by a doctor... it's so bittersweet for a Jewish girl."

the most grammactically unsettling moment of my day: "horrifically funniest" or "most horrifically funny?"

the most ostentatious moment of my day: texting several random people the message, "No one gets 14dollar haircuts like I get 14dollar haircuts."

the most trepidacious moment of my day: learning how to start/work the monster of a snowblower in the garage.

the most harrowing moment of my day: thinking "oh god! it's so warm out" and seeing the current temperature was 14 degrees F. OR, stepping out onto my tiny balcony midmorning and hearing NO SOUND at all, thinking i'd either gone deaf or world had died off in the night from some crazy 28DaysLater-esque disease.

the most relieving moment of my day: witnessing neighbour walk from his backdoor to his garage/workroom sipping from what was either a v. large cough syrup bottle or a forty of red stripe. thus, breaking the UTTER SILENCE and reassuring me that entire word had not bit the big one overnight in some sort of pandemic [[or if they had, i was not THE last one.]]

the most senseless moment of my day: having written this instead of just going to the freakin' turf club anyway.

[[to be fair, roommate B. passed her sick onto me. ills i've been. ills i won't be.]]

bundle up, kids. we're going to go listen to the Wolf Parade outside in the snow whilst smoking the cigarettes that we really shouldn't be smoking. now.

[[don't forget a nice cup of a tea. or your mittens... damn right it's possible to smoke with mittens on! don't be such fools!]]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand