the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

00:10 + 20.08.2008 = mum rang...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


and rang.
and rang.
and rang. [times 7].

i called back en route to the liquor store, foregoing the 11+ new messages in my voicemail box.

she picked up after the second attempt of my ringing. she spoke in a v. broken/busted/crying-like voice.

my cat died.

i received her as a belated-18th birthday gift--the runt of the litter and calico.

she lived at my mum's whilst i was at uni.
she slept above my shoulders and softly purred in my ear each time i was at home.
she turned on me [and became a li'l plump] whilst i was living in sweden.
she would find her way to my dorm window occasionally whenst i moved back to uni in the states.
she would find her way back to mum's during the day whilst i was in class.

i graduated.
i moved to mpls.
i wasn't allowed pets.
she stayed with mum and became mum's favourite cat.

she would jump on my shoulders and lounge about them in minkstole-like fashion every time i ventured "homehome" despite having outgrown her spry, light-as-a-feather -ness.

her colours matched the hues of my beard whenst it grew unruly.

her name was otis.
her fullname was ms. otis redding.
her racingname, were she a thoroughbred kentuckyderby-bound champion horse, was ms. otis redding regrets.

she was not-quite nine years old.
she had slim-to-nil platelet count in her blood.
she was either the victim of bad genes or rat poison, says the vet.
she made my mum cry.
she also made my mum reference "the golden compass" in that she was my "demon." [bolly on me for not checking my goddamn phone sooner, which would've prevented my mum's irrational fear that my soul [in cat form] had been severed and that i was in dire straits of some sort.]

sigh, sigh, sigh.

i've been rather stoic about it all.
until just now.

...now i'm just sad.

here's every picture i have on this computer of ms. otis redding:




:(



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand