the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2:57 p.m. + 2006-02-21 = from the laptop of sistersister:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


K. Zust to me
2:46 pm (4 minutes ago)
On 15 Feb 2006, zust wrote:

> Well I guess it's that time of year again where I get to send out a mass
> email saying "I'm in Arizona!!!" WOO!!! First though, I'd like to
quickly
> offer a warm welcome to those of you who are new to my mailing list. I
know
> how excited you must be and how lucky you must feel. I'm excited for you!
> So
> blah blah blah. I'm in Arizona visiting my grandparents who do the whole
> "snowbird" thing every winter. They stay in a senior citizen RV resort
> called "Superstition Sunrise." There are pools and huge hot tubs and
tables
> set up for bridge.... you know, the usual resort type of stuff. Usually
I
> come down here with a cousin or a sibling, but this year I'm all by my
> lonesome. I think that relieved my grandparents as now they can truly
> express how I'm their favorite grandchild without feeling guilty about
> hurting anyone's feelings. Although, most of the grandkids can already
tell
> seeing as how grandma always gives me 80 presents at Christmas and the
rest
> of them get like 2 (to share).
> So speaking of being overly loved on
> holidays.... Valentine's Day was good. I was a little worried that I
> wouldn't find a Valentine since everyone around here has at least 50
years on
> me (and is already married). Lucky for me, that was a ridiculous worry!
His
> name is Maynard and he owns the biggest semi-permanent dwelling in all of
> Superstition Sunrise. I told him I wasn't looking for anything serious,
and
> that seemed to make him feel a little less guilty about dating only one
year
> after his beloved Esther passed. He took me to Denny's where his AARP
card
> can get you two "moon over miHAMi's" for the price of one! Anyway, hope
> everyone elses V-Day was as eventful and that no one had to "be their own
> valentine" (a dove candy wrapper told Lyncee that once).
> So I'm excited that
> Case Day is this Saturday and that I'm hosting a kegger at my mom's
house.
> I'm also excited to congratulate those who believed my previous statement
for
> one second... you're the biggest idiot in the world!!!! Yay!!! In all
> seriousness, my ipod is being a jerk. It froze on the plane ride while I
was
> listening to Westlife's "Swear it Again." Thank God I wasn't listening
to an
> embarrassing song... or I would've felt like a real ass.
> Well, I'd love to
> tell you more, but I'm afraid I have a 10:00 a.m. shuffleboard court time
and
> I don't want to keep Maynard waiting. Hope school and work are going
well
> for all of you, and I hope that none of you are too jealous of the fact
that
> I'm extremely popular and good looking. Farewell!
> Hasta- Kristin

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand