the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11:31 a.m. + 2005-02-03 = a mass email from my sistersister... so i will stop worrying.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


From: SisterSister Kristin
Subject: my ode to arizona. yippee kye yay
Date: Thu, 03 Feb 2005 07:59:53 -0800

I have a confession to make: i don't know how to spell "yippee kye yay" and that makes me kind of upset. Oh well, I'm over it. So last minute I decided to hop a plane over to Arizona... so SURPRISE! I'm gone!

Anyway, I'm here in Phoenix for a couple of days visiting my grandparents... they're genuine snowbirds who venture down every year to Arizona and live in a senior citizen resort called "Superstition Sunrise." There's big pools and big hot tubs and all the shuffleboard courts a girl could ever dream of... not to mention the gorgeous weather that allows me to wear leg warmers and skirts EVERY single day.
The old folks here think I'm in some kind of hippie with my colored knee socks with the toes hanging out. They were old during the 70s too so they don't really know what hippies are. Silly raisins.

Tonight we play bingo!!!! I told my grandma I didn't want to partake because I fear I'll become addicted to gambling, but she hooked me in with her, "but you can buy a bag of popcorn for 25 cents!" So, I'm in.
We saw "Finding Neverland" the other night, and oh my gosh... I loved it. It made up for the fact that I was missing Trivia at Patrick's for the first time this whole year!!!! (How'd you guys do??? Bueller? Bueller??) Last night we watched the State of the Union. I hate Bush. If any of you like him... well... what are you doing on my mailing list??? I had my account up and running finally, and was able to check and send and I had
forgotten how much I miss emailing... and now it's not working again. Ugh.

Well, I gotta go now, we're off to a nut farm, followed by a flea market then a couple of rounds of pickleball in the afternoon. I'll be passing out by the hot tub later on, hope i don't get legwarmer lines. Oh well, it's still cold back home. Okay, hope all of you are having a good break, and I miss most of you (some of you not so much... don't take it personally. kidding)

hasta el gato- kristin (i know that doesn't make sense for those of you who speak spanish).

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand