the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9:51 a.m. + 2004-08-14 = i'm REALLY obsessed with jacks.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


there are heavy-ish things to write; and there are seasonally fun things to write.

[damnit. i have left my coffee in the car. pause in your reading to accompany me in a small lapse of time.]

...

[return to the print, luvs.]

so yes, things with mucho gravity and things that float seamlessly through the upper stratosphere. oh! and i'm pressed for time, so i shall make this short, which means another day of not writing what i really need to write but don't entirely think it a wise idea seeing as my hands are currently in many a cookiejar.

i went to the lake cabin where the Mattson Family goes for one week in August. [and by mattson family, i'm not reffering to Me-Mattson but rather, Mum's-Maiden-Name-Mattson.] I could only spare tuesday evening; wednesday day, afternoon and night; and Thursday morning afternoon.

1. Hand&Foot tournament. I have a poor showing. cousinGunner was my partner.

2. Intense Pinnochle games. one game lost [barely], one game won [totally.] auntKris is my partner (as always.)

3. This is the first time in my 23years that we've been forced to use the thermostat [meaning, turn on the heat]. Up to now, I was unaware that we even had a furnace.

4. Jacks. as in bounce of ball, swipe of hand, catch of ball "jacks." Mum is quite good. no, no, no... FUCKIN' HELL, JOHN! -good. I take it upon myself [seeing as how i forgot to bring a novel or some form of literature] to practice jacks en solo whilst no one is looking.

5. I am chastised for not bringing any of the "goodies" that I bake. I am further made to feel guilty for not making scones come thursday morning.

6. i drink lots of cran-aid tea and water. i crave cigarettes, coffee, brian and beer. I have no batteries for my walkman or discman or digital camera. This doesn't stop me from walking along East Lake Miltona Road wearing earphones and pretending to hear music whilst breaking my I-will-not-smoke-for-these-lessthantwo-days vow.

7. for some reason, i finally feel the sting of singledom. though, i generally associate any mass family gathering with the fact that i don't have that go-to outsider with whom to discuss/gossip/escape. i don't think this changes anything... any additional time at l'cabin could have proven deadly, but as is, all unsorted limbs in-tact.

...and this just-occurring segway to heavy-ish things shall remain unused.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand