the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11:48 p.m. + 2004-02-20 = two loves. one entry.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


okej, okej... a FEW THINGS.

after jotting down the last entry, I was surprised by a voice message bleep on the mobile phone. who dares call at this hour?, i question. Ambryn is the answer. Ambryn doth dare! so I made a lengthy cameo at Patrick's on Third, chatted with Ambryn, ate some lukewarm pizza [with infamously rubbery crust], memorexed it and left. It is now past my bedtime.

next thing...

I don't know why I have to defend myself, I just do... I know that it is extremely "uncool" to be giving Courtney Love the time of day these days. And honestly, listening to her solo album is constant, somewhat-emotional, inner tug-o-war. I actually had gone into the record store to buy Cansecos [which record store didn't have] and instead bought love's solo album in spontaneous manner, to both my utter horror&disgust and sinful delight. I understand that my actions may cost me my hip card and music-nazi membership, but so be it. It's pretty damn okej. [i should also like to inform the audience that i was obsessed with hole/courtney love ever since pretty on the inside; an obsession that all-but completely vanished upon the release of celebrity skin.] Granted, Pretty on the Inside and Live Through This did it better. And this whole big rock&hair thing she is doing has already been more-than-brilliantly covered by the Darkness. I like it though. It will start collecting dust in a week or two, but for now i like it. and my point is, why am i being attacked from all sides on this matter? it's not even the guiltiest pleasure in my cd collection! plus hating the woman that loves to be hated is just the same as liking her, so i really don't see how any of us are really different [except that i may be directly contributing to her drugfund.]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand