the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

14:27 + 27.08.2008 = m[a]c! -book, -enroe, and such.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


in one week, i'll be receiving acupunture in the hopes of completely squashing out my will[-to-vice-it-up]power and rid my existence of cigarettes.

i've never really tried to quit before... i smoke whenst: i'm bored. or driving. or drinking. or escaping family festivities. or to calm down. or to get out of the kitchen every 1.75 hours in order to avoid stabbing the ones that took my job(s). or writing. or coffeeing. or finding a purpose for my awesome ashtray collection. or walking the city sans ipod. or i need a discreet, yet effective weapon and/or moat in social settings.
...and i feel these are all [relatively [relative to me!]] good reasons.

BUT. it's expensive and i'm unreasonably skint. and i promised my mum i'd quit when i was 27 [which i became 7.5 months ago].

PLUS. she's promised me a macbook to quit. [though, the prizes get better each year and part of me [jokingly] wants to wait and see how long it takes before i'm offered a large down payment on a house + several acres just outside of Lule�].

i'm going through with it. the acupuncturist has an amazing success rate. of all her make-me-quit-smoking clients, only one had to return for a second session. the rest required only one session. i'm just hoping the desire to quit isn't a deciding factor... after all, if i REALLY wanted to go without... i'd just fucking do it--none of this slacker-acupunture-quickfix shite.

I NEED THE MACBOOK! my computer [godbless it...] is quite fucked. i've been cleaning out my iTunes for the past 4 days. i've gone from near7,000 songs to 4,000+ songs without backup copies. the backing up process is certainly what's sparked this entry. cos i'm currently burning 22 of only 162 songs left. i've gone through nearly 200blank cds. and goddamnit!!! i'm gonna finish this! then it's over to the photographs. [god help us.] and once it's all spic'n'span... i'll reinstall my OS and get some of those magickal programmes [like garage band and safari] back.

i imagine it'll all be v. cathartic once it's said and done.

P.S. i'm not cutting my hair until my birthday. and it's quite unruly right now. [[wearing lots o' baseball caps.]]

P.P.S. i'm chainsmoking in hopes of making myself so sick of fags that i'll have to the determination [just in case i'll need it] to stay square-free.

P.P.S. then im'ma detox for 2 weeks. if you don't hear from me by mid-september, it's most-likely that my body's gone into shock due to the lack of toxins and because my flatmate is oblivious to the world surrounding her, i will be dead and festering. if such is the case, i don't want her to get any of my worldly possessions. and someone please occasionally water the plants [most particularly: john mcenroe, cos he's growing new limbs suddenly.]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand