the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

17:24 + 05.11.2006 = letter from home.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


scrawled upon a napkin from a caribou coffee, inserted into an envelope made out of a True Value magazine advert, posted through the U.S. postal service...

...from st. peter to minneapolis...
...from my mum's purse, to my mailslot, across my literate view and into cyperspace...

i bring you my mum's weekly update:
[sic]

dear matt,
I'm at Caribou Coffee thinking deep thoughts like -why did I forget my computer plug-in card so I could be writing stuff?

And, other deep thoughts like -a caribou hot chocolate with whipped cream and real chocolate shavings is probably not on my diet- that is, Todd's diet, which I have been on for 2 days now until the pizza and hot chocolate tonight .... OK, and then there was the buttered popcorn last night [[flip napkin over]] but I like to think of that as a whole grain of sorts.

Did you see in the Mpls paper on Sunday that you can fly to London Roundtrip for $200 even! WOW! That's cheap. I think Oct-Nov. are the cheap months. If you were over there in school right now, I'd be on your couch for that price. I keep waiting to see Scandinavia go to that price. Oh well.

So- I have a grandma treat for you for Halloween- will you be home again soon? (over) [[flip open napkin]]
Are you going to vote on Tuesday? Will you help Seyward + Kristin know where to go to vote? We need all the democrat votes we can get. I'll croak if Pawlenty gets back in. I know Hatch is ahead but .... I'd like to be sure. Did you hear about the US wanting to spend $50 million on a campaign aimed at prohibiting sex between unmarried people ages 19-29? What a waste of money! like a brochure will make a difference.

OK, I guess, Roget is ready to leave Caribou- Love You!!

Love
Mom

i've omitted the post-script; 'twas not my place to publish for all the world.

i get a letter like this once a week.
this is the first time used-napkin has been the medium.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand