the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10:51 p.m. + 2005-11-06 = scalpal. (scalpal).

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


surgery.

in less than 12 hours.

which by my calculations allows me 2.5 hours more of eating and drinking.

though, i can't keep anything down... 800mg of ibuprofen every 5 hours for the past week...

yeah, i can't keep anything down.

yogi tea stomach ease has been my saviour. more over: it's been on sale at work.

still, they had better dish out real painkillers tomorrow post-surgery.

i've brought my television set and vcr/dvd combo [["the millenium" once dubbed]] to my mum's house, where i will be driven to and fro surgery and left to recover for the next few days. i'm watching adult swim for the first time in MONTHS. i'm confused by the lack of familiarity. clearly, i'm not meant to watch tv programming. even the weather channel furrows my eyebrows and cocks my head to the side in a whatchatalkin'aboutwillis-manner.

absolutely fabulous marathon anyone? anyone? ...i think this is one of those times in which i would really like to have loving boyfriend. but instead, i have my mum. sleeping mum. which is for the best... she wouldn't understand abfab, thus plaguing me with insipid questions, thus irritating me. hmmm.... actually... that somewhat fits the loving-boyfriend bill.

ugh. the toothpain is unbearable!
as is this entry.

i really shouldn't have accepted that tylenol#3 dose from co-worker. it's made me a loopy writer.

[[i'll shut up now.]]


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand