the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9:03 p.m. + 2004-06-17 = liquor stores close at 9pm in minneapolis.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


i attempted to add an entry this morning, this thursday morning (my sunday morning). I had coffee cup nestled near. I had carefully plucked thoughts, all plotted out. I had time and idle hands. and it all added up to bigfat...

DENIED.

busy diaryland server.

if 'twere the first instance of the icecold blogshoulder, I would've preserved the thoughts/the entry [like jam!] [[mmm, sweetly bitter rhubarb jam]]. however, this was not a forgiveable first time... this has actually happened everytime i've had something to write for the past two weeks. and now i've had a day filled with films and trying on things that fit-but-don't-fit-me-right, so i've forgotten all that was to-be written.

and as warning as to the content of future entries:

i'm fighting the urge to just wipe the slate clean--start from scratch. I cannot do that. But I cannot possibly do the catchup thing. So, I will write as though everyone knows exactly what has happened. If there be any confusion, questions, concerns, please forward them to my guestbook and i'll do my best to answer and address such, post-scriptumly.

to break down the last 58 hours:

tuesday:11.53am:a straw falls and nearly causes severe spinal damage upon this camel... and something so trivial as the addition of walnuts to a blockbuster carrotcake recipe should not have the effect of overworked baker, but a li'l over two hours away from his weekend!, feverishly chainsmoking on an unpaid break to calm the urge to KILL, KILL, KILL [and/or kick-in the testes].

tuesday:9ish pm:call, in this order, andymonkey; bethany; ambryn. needed to vent that i was flirting in online chat with a strapping young man that turns out to be joe carlisle--a man in our collegiate group of friends. when joe and i realised who each other was, well... end of game, end of story. had to call 3/4s of the fabfour to vent.

wednesday:7.20pm:meet peacock for film. Saved! (2nd time for me... is too good not to be a blockbuster and rake in every last bit of my hardearned money).

wednesday:post-10ishpm:arrive back at my car in the theatre parkinglot from catching post-film bite&beer with peacock. a peck on the lips goodnight. [well, he went for my cheek and i gave him strange look. he responds with "i'm sick." i roll eyes and "take my chances."] this is 3rd peck on lips between peacock and me in a week. this is a slippyslope. and i feel that the majority of my eggs are beginning to migrate to a particular basket. [[i said, MAJORITY... that is not all. disapproving looks, SHOO!]]

and now i'm downloading the weezer blue album, of which i have the case, but not the cd. iTunes may just be the death of financially somewhat-stable me.

and, i was 4 minutes too late to purchase beer.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand