the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12:47 p.m. + 2004-03-24 = a shifting of tectonic plates.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


today is the last day of my last "weekend." last night was, quite possibly, the last night of bar trivia that i could drink ample amounts of sweet,sweet schell's maifest with a clear conscience. i'm hoping last night was not the last night of perfectly coolish temperatures. It's currently 61 degrees fahrenheit in st. peter. According to the weather site, it feels like 61 degrees as well. malarkey! it feels like 68 fastly approaching a muggy 72. I am actually QUITE warm in jeans and a three-quarters-length-sleeved baseball t-shirt.

all my worries of the past two weeks [simple things, such as: when am i going to clean my room? when am i going to make a mixtape? when am i going to take dodgy pics? did i miss a new episode of Charmed? etc] have been replaced with non-slacker-post-grad worries. i.e., Where am i going to find a place to live? How long will I be able to stand commuting? What if my friends do not have as open of couches as i'm presuming they do? Can I afford to live in Minneapolis? Would I really want to live in St. Paul? [fuck you, suburbia. you mean nothing to me.] Why can't I pay my visa bill online? [oh, they've closed my account. i see.] Why is the minimum balance due consistently more than i can afford? [oh, they're asswipish dickweeds. i see.]

and christ!, the family is not allowed to be in the house at all monday-saturday. The woodfloors are finally being put in. (hallelujah!) mum has "hired" me to remove all the funiture from the dining and living room, tear out the carpet from both rooms & the stairs & the hall along with the spikey nail things that hold the carpet down and have caused many an Ouch-goddamnit-shit! cry when not terribly conscious of stairway-travel.

that has to get done at some point today. it'll take me a week. i don't have a week. i have today.

for i begin my last full workweek at the st. peter co-op tomorrow. and i've BIG plans. [savory muffins! savory scones! new cookie! new bar! krista's amazingly vegan chocolate cake! and Indian food galore on saturday.

oy. i'm getting sad.

just as i did last night. sistersister came home at1am and asked if I'd like to have a smoke with her on the frontstoop. it's the first time a midnight cigarette ever went down like that... and i thought, i'm going to miss this. plus, her hair, however she did it, looked absolutely smashing.

AND, since i promised myself that i am going to quit smoking if i got the job at the Wedge, and since i did-so... i must-so. i'm looking at cold-turkey post-orientation monday, say 3pm-ish.

yeah, i'm rambling. i haven't in a while. apologies.... for both the rambling and the a-while-ness.

on to furniture and carpet removal.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand