the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6:53 p.m. + 2003-11-17 = [knee]cap

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


my knee hurts. but this is only nonplussing for there seems to be no sign of encroaching, devious weather.

it is nearly 7pm. the paper due last wednesday has been neither finished nor started. I am only slightly determined to embark on the latter task and entirely cynical as to the completion of the former... for i have only written my name, course number, date and page number in the righthand margin and already i am distracting myself with weather.com, friendster and diaryland.

((by the way, paul westerberg has not yet added me as a friend.))

I find it odd that i am writing about academic trivialities, i.e. papers, essays... since i recall very vividly wearing cap and gown and receiving diploma holder but a few months ago. in retrospect, i think "walking" (that is, "pretend-graduating") is cruel and the practice must be abolished. It has finally hit me that I am, INDEED, still a student that must do actual schoolwork despite empathetically slack attendence policies for my sake and my sake alone.

hmmm, still no sign of impending blizzard or, at best/least, cold-snap... yet the knee winces chronically away. someone/thing is mistaken, and whilst not infallible, my knee certainly has better track record than weather.com.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand