the BRUTAL, UGLY truth of my FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL life.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10:30 a.m. + 2003-10-13 = a boy who wears eau de toilette and showers everyday and behaves well in department stores.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


social inequality exams were miraculously graded over the weekend, meaning they were handed back at the end of the 10.30hour. and once again, i'm feeling as though my education is a joke. the one question i felt completely nervous about since i hadn't read the article to which it referred, garnered me full points. that's 15 points of complete pull-out-of-my-ass work. how fantastic. a 91/100 overall. better than my cramming partner and my friend slippert who both earned points in the b-zone. my o my. am i just this brilliant or is it that professors love me since i am more like them than a student? who knows, who cares. worries be gone.

i'm nearly packed. carryon is all that's left. i have a good idea where my scandinavian pagan literature presentation is going and given an hour of indexing and refining, my presentation will be lustrous (but not illuminating, and i find that to be perfectly reasonable considering i really don't care to do it.) then i must re-read laxdaela saga (which i haven't read since i was last 20), that should only take two and a half hours. so with my 5 hour break between brit wom lit and scan pag lit... i shall break down the time like so:

1.30-2.30: home, call about possibility of contact pick up, pack carry on, leave to get contacts.

3.30-arrive at school to spend remainder of time putting together presentation/re-reading/skimming laxdaela saga. somewhere in there i need to make appointments at school, but the nice thing about tomorrow is that i shall have time to kill on my own in a somewhat foreign city so appointments can be finnagled then.

oh god, i'm grinning frightfully wide. however, i MUST find my lucky-flying rosary or procure mini bottles of whiskey in order to not feel panick-stricken on giant flying contraption.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

comments?? --->[thisaway]--->[[looks to me as though there are...]]---> 0 repercussions thus far

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[prologue] *** [epilogue] ***[plottwist!]

[[erstwhile]] ***** [[forthwith]]

reference desk

me
&
you
or
us
&
them
else...
immortality!



Site Meter

periodical rack

facepunch
dizboy
volgende
frankohara
mew-mew
bootygrrl
theicing
stardustie
officehours
indpndnt-ter
boredlaura
ceciliaruns
sadistiksoul
ohophelia
seereason
aperfectmap
dogsdontpurr
theways
junitown
hermex
faxmachine
paperbridges
goodprovider
katherinhand